Go Back   Biker.ie Forums > General > General Bike Chat

Old 20th September 2006, 08:45 PM
MotoGP Legend

Biker.ie Member No. 3770 from Meath/Antrim
1,309 posts since Sep 2006
Motorbike: GSX-R 600
Modifications: Arrow System, Yoshi EMS, Brakes&Suspension upgrade
Default Bike Insurance

Hey guys... Im new to this thing so give me a chance here!

Just want to say a quick thanks first to all the guys in the Waterrats MCC who were so welcoming to me on the 17th when i went to my first rally after starting biking 2 months ago- Thanks guys!

I just complain and know how people feel about insurance here.
Can anyone recommend a good crowd or is AON and Caroyl Nash the only 2?
I was quoted 2500 for my new YBR 125- Crazy!!!!!!!!!

Lucky for me i got to college in the UK so i got my insurance for 400 at the moment- i know- a joke! and here is worse- i have my test coming up and will buy a new Fz6, and was quoted "highly" on my pwn policy of 760, to include my dad as a named as he lives outside the UK and it has to be under my own policy!
Is this not mad- a 17 year old getting insurance at this price 2 hours up the road when some 40 year olds are paying more after riding 20 years.

Is there anything we can do as within the next year i leave the north and have to get irish insurance and dreading it.

Thanks
Rhys K
Old 20th September 2006, 09:23 PM
ISB Contender

Biker.ie Member No. 3468 from waterford
301 posts since Jul 2006
Motorbike: 08 gsx650f

carole nash woulnt quote me unless i had 2 years no claim bonus so i went with aon and done the assesment test and im gettin full license rates at the moment on my provisional, and these are the only 2 in ireland that i know of hibernian pulled out in march, best of luck to ya
Old 21st September 2006, 02:19 PM
Clubman

Biker.ie Member No. 3793 from Waterford
140 posts since Sep 2006
Motorbike: GSR600
Modifications: 1 great big smile ear 2 ear!

Yeah they are the only two around. Unlucky bud.