Old 6th June 2017, 09:40 PM #1
Supporter

Motorbike: Honda VF 750 Magna
Supporter

Rides: Honda VF 750 Magna
New to the game

Hi. I'm fairly new to biking. Have had a good interest in biking but am only taking the leap now to get my first bike. Just wondering if anyone can shed a bit of light on a couple of bikes I think I've narrowed it down to.
I'd give you the links but can't post them as I'm a new member

1: 1996 Honda Shadow VT 600 (2400) 15K miles

2: 2000 Honda Shadow VT 750 (2850) 34K KM
Advert reads:
Only 2 previous owners including myself. Little bit of cleaning to be done, but mechanically perfect, running and driving perfect.
Learner legal if over the age of 24 and if its your first bike it would be a great bike to start of on had it just over a year and has never given me a day of trouble.

Any advice or anything I should be looking out for when going to view these bikes? Thanks in advance for the help guys.
Attached Thumbnails
VT shadow 1996.jpg   VT shadow 2000.png  
hughcifer is offline   ReplyReply
Old 6th June 2017, 09:48 PM #2
MotoGP Legend

Motorbike: CBF 600 :)
Modifications: Carbon Stubby,lobotomy :P
MotoGP Legend

Rides: CBF 600 :)
Mods: Carbon Stubby,lobotomy :P
Re: New to the game

Bring someone with you to view the bike. Ensure they are knowledgeable. It can save a lot of heartache! Best of luck!
The Windy City Rumbler is offline   ReplyReply
Old 6th June 2017, 10:36 PM #3
WSB Contender

Motorbike: Suzuki GSX 600F
WSB Contender

Rides: Suzuki GSX 600F

before you start looking at bikes its important to know that you will be able to get a license to ride the bike and insure it. that's very much dependant on your age

If you are not 24 or older then you can forget about any bike that has a power rating over 35KW (400cc generally). you will first have to pass the test on a lower capacity bike and then progress to a full (A class) license