Biker.ie Forums

Biker.ie Forums (https://www.biker.ie/forum/index.php)
-   General Bike Chat (https://www.biker.ie/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Need help with Skyteam 125 ts (https://www.biker.ie/forum/showthread.php?t=248166)

Ianik 14th April 2019 11:51 PM

Need help with Skyteam 125 ts

Hello guys.Today I had visited my uncle and he gave me this bike he had in his garage for a while.He told me its a Skyteam 125 from 2005 and that its not really working.I took it as a small easter project.So I got the bike starting.But when I went online I couldnt find a single thing wrote about the bike or a manual which would be very handy.And this might sound stupid but I am not really good at riding bike but I know that when a bike is in gear it souldnt move freely.I went through all the gears to find the bike is moving freely.Any help with the problem or a user manual would be great.Thank you

Ianik 14th April 2019 11:57 PM

Re: Need help with Skyteam 125 ts

I forgot to mention that the chain is snapped

Gixxer 15th April 2019 05:03 AM

Best advice would be to see if anyone would swap it for a bottle of Lidl's finest vodka. At least that way you can still wake up with a headache, but it'll be gone later that day.

joe williams 15th April 2019 07:56 AM

[quote=Ianik;3569395]Hello guys.Today I had visited my uncle and he gave me this bike he had in his garage for a while.He told me its a Skyteam 125 from 2005 and that its not really working.I took it as a small easter project.So I got the bike starting.But when I went online I couldnt find a single thing wrote about the bike or a manual which would be very handy.And this might sound stupid but I am not really good at riding bike but I know that when a bike is in gear it souldnt move freely.I went through all the gears to find the bike is moving freely.Any help with the problem or a user manual would be great.Thank you[/quote]

If it has an automatic clutch it will probably do that.

jic44 15th April 2019 08:45 AM